Ifly4trout.com Forum Index Ifly4trout.com
San Juan River Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Fly Tying...Is it worth the "leap"?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
crowek123

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:46 am    Post subject: Fly Tying...Is it worth the "leap"? Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm new to fly fishing and new to the Tenkara style. I was checking out some of the flys at another Tenkara site that were $12 per half dozen....and as a retiree that's kind of pricey. I'm thinking it may be better to consider taking the plunge of buying the equipment and taking the free classes offered by a local Fly Fishing Club but am I looking at it realistically?

Any help will be apprecited.

I didn't find the right solution from the Internet.

References:
https://tenkarausa.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2855
Startup video production agency

Thank you.
senopujino

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was checking out some of the flys at http://bestdoctornearme.com/ another Tenkara site that were $12 per half dozen....and as a retiree that's kind of pricey.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
senopujino

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm thinking it may be better to consider taking the https://chinesebuffetnearmenow.net/ plunge of buying the equipment and taking the free classes offered by a local Fly Fishing Club but am I looking at it realistically.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
KasenNico

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote